Welcome to the Western US Mobilization Page. We want to provide you with the resources that will enable you to serve the Church and the World in Mission.

If you are an individual looking for mission opportunites we want help you find the ministry that is right for you. Galen or Mark will be happy to answer your questions and guide you through the process.

If you are a church leader that is looking for ways to engage your church in mission we want to assist you in connecting with our missionaries, find places to send church teams and help you call out members of your congregation into short and long-term missions.    

Western US Team

4867 E. Townsend Ave.
Fresno, CA 93727


Phone: 559-456-4600
Toll-Free: 888-866-6267
Fax: 559-251-1432


Email: fresno@mbmission.org                                                                            


Galen Wiest: Mission Mobilizer
  Email: galenw@mbmission.org

Mark Thompson: Short-Term Mission Mobilizer
  Email: markt@mbmission.org

Garry Prieb: Mobilizer/Resourcer                                Email: garryp@mbmission.org

Karen Thompson: Administrative Assistant
  Email: karent@mbmission.org

Courtney Warkentin: Mobilization Apprentice                    Email: courtneyw@mbmission.org

Michael Thompson: Mobilization Apprentice                      Email: michaelt@mbmission.org

ACTION:Fresno

ACTION is a 3 to 6 week adventure with God in a foreign country.  It is about taking risks as you follow Jesus and learn to trust him more completely. This summer we will be sending ACTION teams to assist our missionaries in church planting in places like Thailand, Europe, and Malawi.

Dates: June 10 - July 2, 2019

Cost: $4,000 - $4,500 (depending on flights)

Age:  17+

 

ACTION: Basketball

Compete with other athletes from top universities in the Philippines and Thailand.  We will host basketball outreach camps for youth and share the love of Jesus in schools, churches, and communities.  Be ready to use yourselves and your abilities to bring God glory on mission. We'll provide you with essential training and prepare you for effective service, but you'll need to learn trust and be ready to take a risk. 

Dates: June 10 - July 2, 2019

Cost: $4,000 - $4,500 (depending on flights)

Age:  17+ 

Consulting with your Church - We are available to meet with your Missions Committee to:

  1. Assist you in creating a strategic missional plan for your church.
  2. Develop a church plan for mission giving.
  3. Helping you to connect with your MB Mission missionaries.
  4. Work with you on ways to call out short and long term missionaries.
  5. Develop a missional prayer plan.

Read more: How We Can Serve You